Jump to content


Photo

[problem]your Bitdefender License Has Expired!


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Nich

Nich

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 February 2008 - 08:48 AM



hi im having this problem about my bitdefender license..

i think the pic speaks for itself.

i have already done the registration via the security centre but it still states that the license has expired...

have already uninstalled many times but the problem is still there...

even uninstalling using the uniinstall tool from here doesnt help.

hope someone can help me out..

#2 Niels

Niels

    BitDefender Evangelist

  • Regular Bitdefender Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:watching horror movies , PC and security , moutainbiking

Posted 17 February 2008 - 12:45 PM

Dear Nich,

This might be a little bit confusing. But you might not now but each BitDefender 2008 cames with a 30 days trial license key. After 30 days you will see that message. That only refers to the test key. On the screens you have posted I see that your license is valid and active. If your license was indeed expired you would have seen a pop-up.
Hopefully it's clearer now.

Best regards
Niels

#3 Nich

Nich

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 February 2008 - 06:04 PM

hi thanks for replying.

but if u take a look the the screen i posted on the bottom right corner on my taskbar i moused over the bitdefender icon and its grey instead of red and shows that the license has expired..

#4 Niels

Niels

    BitDefender Evangelist

  • Regular Bitdefender Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:watching horror movies , PC and security , moutainbiking

Posted 19 February 2008 - 04:47 PM

Dear Nich,

This is a strange situation. The best thing is that you contact customer care. You can contact them here. Select customer care.

Best regards
Niels

#5 roranippon

roranippon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 March 2008 - 11:33 PM

Hi,

Hi have exactly the same problem. 2 times today there was the message that my license has expired. The worst is that it stop the protection... When I select Update from the tray icon, the icon become red again and it works.

I have 1095 day left on my subscription and I find annoying to not be able to rely on full protection. (I just bought it today but if there is no solution I think I will ask refund).

Moreover I can't register an account. I never receive the registration mail.

Any idea ?

Regards.

Edited by roranippon, 03 March 2008 - 11:35 PM.


#6 Niels

Niels

    BitDefender Evangelist

  • Regular Bitdefender Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:watching horror movies , PC and security , moutainbiking

Posted 04 March 2008 - 11:27 PM

Dear roranippon,

Please contact customer care you will find the link to get there in the reply that I gave to Nich.

Best regards
Niels

#7 JoeGrizzly

JoeGrizzly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Rome

Posted 05 March 2008 - 12:06 PM

Hi,

I've pratically the same problem. I've bought yesterday Total Security 2008, installed and inserted the license key. The program seems to work, on the registration wizard tell me that will expire in 365 days, but on the tray the bitdefender icon is grey instead of red and shows that the license has expired! This on my PC with XP (SP2). The problem doen't occurr on my notebook with Vista.

#8 JoeGrizzly

JoeGrizzly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Rome

Posted 05 March 2008 - 12:29 PM

Hi,

I forgot an other important aspect: I can not acces to my bitdefender account that seems not exist, even if I received the licence key per e-mail. I tryd to create it again: nothing! Perhaps this is the explanation of the problem (but why it works on Vista?), and I would contact the customer care, but.. I don't have an account! Can somebody help? Thank you!

#9 Niels

Niels

    BitDefender Evangelist

  • Regular Bitdefender Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:watching horror movies , PC and security , moutainbiking

Posted 05 March 2008 - 08:00 PM

Dear JoeGrizzly,

Live chat you can reach without having an account you just have to click on the link that I posted in the reply to Nich. First you have to type your question press the chat button and select customer care.

Best regards
Niels

#10 JoeGrizzly

JoeGrizzly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Rome

Posted 08 March 2008 - 04:00 PM

Thank you. I've contacted the support service, sent copy of a registry extract as they requested, and waiting for an answer. If they find a solution I let you know!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users