Jump to content


Photo

Anti-theft Problems On Website


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

#1 mervcharles

mervcharles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 14 April 2012 - 05:42 AM

I was wondering if anyone else is having the same problem as I am. I have BD for Android and I can log onto my BD account through the web site. When I go to the anti-theft option, it lists my mobile but no matter how often I try or what browser I use (up to date versions of IE and Firefox with cleared caches) the site will not allow me to select my mobile from the drop down list.

Kinda makes anti-theft a pointlessoption if the web site doesn't enable me to select and remotely manage my handset in case it got lost.......................

#2 Christian

Christian

    Bitdefender Support

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,021 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BitDefender HQ
  • Interests:Private

Posted 14 April 2012 - 08:26 AM

Hello smile.gif

Welcome to the forums.

Do you have the latest Oracle Java and Adobe Flash installed?

http://www.oracle.co...ad-1501631.html

http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

Thank you.

#3 mervcharles

mervcharles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 15 April 2012 - 07:34 AM

QUOTE (Christian @ Apr 14 2012, 07:26 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello smile.gif

Welcome to the forums.

Do you have the latest Oracle Java and Adobe Flash installed?

http://www.oracle.co...ad-1501631.html

http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

Thank you.


Hi and thanks for the reply.

My copy of flash player was up to date and I have updated my copy of java via the link you provided but it hasn't made any difference. I still see my handset listed in the drop down menu but nothing happens when i try to select it.

#4 Christian

Christian

    Bitdefender Support

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,021 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BitDefender HQ
  • Interests:Private

Posted 15 April 2012 - 07:46 AM

Hello smile.gif

Please send me a PM with the email address that you used to create the Bitdefender Account.

DO NOT POST IT ON THE FORUMS!

Thank you. Take care.

#5 mervcharles

mervcharles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 05:09 PM

QUOTE (Christian @ Apr 15 2012, 06:46 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello smile.gif

Please send me a PM with the email address that you used to create the Bitdefender Account.

DO NOT POST IT ON THE FORUMS!

Thank you. Take care.


Hi CHristian,

Just to confirm that I sent you my email details by pm, as requested. Also, tried selecting my handset from 2 more different computers and I'm still unable to select the handset.

with regards

#6 Christian

Christian

    Bitdefender Support

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,021 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BitDefender HQ
  • Interests:Private

Posted 18 April 2012 - 05:26 PM

Hello smile.gif

We are currently investigating the situation and I will get back to you with answer.

Take care.

#7 mervcharles

mervcharles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 05:39 PM

QUOTE (Christian @ Apr 18 2012, 04:26 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello smile.gif

We are currently investigating the situation and I will get back to you with answer.

Take care.


Hi there.

Any update about a resolution for this problem?

with regards

#8 Christian

Christian

    Bitdefender Support

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,021 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BitDefender HQ
  • Interests:Private

Posted 25 April 2012 - 10:39 AM

Hi smile.gif

Some changes were maid to the online platform. Please test it and let me know if everything is OK now.

Take care.

#9 mervcharles

mervcharles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 26 April 2012 - 02:02 PM

QUOTE (Christian @ Apr 25 2012, 09:39 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi smile.gif

Some changes were maid to the online platform. Please test it and let me know if everything is OK now.

Take care.


Hi Christian,

Still no joy, I'm afraid. I tried it on 3 different PC's and using IE8, 9, Firefox 11 & 12 and no luck at all. It's still doing the exact same thing of showing me my handset in the drop down menu but not allowing me to select it.

regards

Mervyn

#10 mervcharles

mervcharles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 April 2012 - 05:59 PM

Hi Christian,

Thought I should let you know that it looks like the problems with the web site have been fixed. It works on IE8 and FF12 running in an XP SP3 environment.

Only downside is that I uninstalled the app and switched to a rival product as BD tech support didn't seem interested when I raised a support ticket with them using the online chat facility around 10 days ago.

Anyway, thanks a lot for all your help.

regards,

Mervyn

#11 Christian

Christian

    Bitdefender Support

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,021 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BitDefender HQ
  • Interests:Private

Posted 28 April 2012 - 09:00 AM

Hi Mervyn smile.gif

We apologize for any negative experience you have encountered with our products or our support. Your feedback is appreciated, and will be directed to the appropriate team for review, to enable us to improve our support and services.

Thank you for taking the time and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further details from us.

Have a great weekend!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users