Jump to content


Photo

Bitdefender Services Are Loading, Please Wait.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic

#1 ripp

ripp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 06 September 2009 - 08:01 AM

When i go with mouse cursor over the icon of BD i see the following message : " BitDefender services are loading, please wait. "
And that message is staying all the time.
Does anyone noticed this?
I think that everything is fine with BD and with it's services and processes from what i can see, but it is still little bit annoying and even raises some worry.
It gives impression of an unfinished product.

#2 Alex Stanciu

Alex Stanciu

    Technical Support

  • Regular Bitdefender Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania

Posted 07 September 2009 - 05:22 PM

Hello ripp,

Most certainly this is only a display issue and BitDefender remains active while you have this message. In order to be able to determine the exact cause of this issue, we recommend you to follow the steps from the email that we have sent you and reply back with the files that we need.

Thank you .

#3 ripp

ripp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 September 2009 - 05:30 AM

Hi Alex,
I suppose that this is display issue and BD is active, but still is not pleasant.
I got the email and will try to do the steps asap.



#4 Fabio Rocha

Fabio Rocha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 September 2009 - 05:46 PM

Hey

Ive Bitdefender Total Security 2010, and i've the same problem. Already fixed a problem with msn live messenger crash. Im quiet dissapointed on this new buy over those little threads.

Alex, could you please send me that email too?

Thanks in advance,

Fábio Roha

#5 Alex Stanciu

Alex Stanciu

    Technical Support

  • Regular Bitdefender Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania

Posted 14 September 2009 - 05:18 PM

Hello Fabio Rocha and ripp,

This issue is currently analyzed by my colleagues from the Testing team . As soon as a solution or a workaround will be implemented we will post it here .


Thank you .

#6 ripp

ripp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 15 September 2009 - 08:37 PM

QUOTE (Alex Stanciu @ Sep 14 2009, 04:18 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello Fabio Rocha and ripp,

This issue is currently analyzed by my colleagues from the Testing team . As soon as a solution or a workaround will be implemented we will post it here .


Thank you .


Good to hear that. I hope that some solution will be soon.
Also i've noticed couple of times when i boot my Windows the tray icon is missing and after reboot is there again ( this have happen two or three times)
And sometimes BD is "dumb" and forgets settings. Although these two issues that i've just mentioned haven't happend a lot and don't bother me that much, but i think that BD testing team should be aware of.
I hope that for my first question there will be solution soon.



#7 savi

savi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 September 2009 - 06:59 PM

Hi, Same problems with my Internet 2010 program bitdefender services are loading now please wait, but if i click on the icon in the tray nothing happens, can not even get the program to do a virus scan when i do get the program to open when i click on the desktop icon,
Looks like i am running my laptop without security.
I did get a reply of support saying remove the norton UAC, but this did not help, they are still looking into the problem.
running windows vista 32bit.


#8 nheimler

nheimler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 20 September 2009 - 04:19 PM

Another issue which I've already posted but with Windows 7 64bit. I've sent in lots of emails to Bitdefender and all they keep saying is they'll get back to me when they need more, but it's been a couple weeks now I think. I've pretty much given up on it for now wasting a set of licenses.

#9 Alex Stanciu

Alex Stanciu

    Technical Support

  • Regular Bitdefender Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,834 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania

Posted 21 September 2009 - 03:08 PM

Hello savi,

As I told nheimler, this issue is currently investigated by my colleagues from the Testing Team. As soon as we have more information's from them we will post them here .

Thank you .

#10 nheimler

nheimler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 03 October 2009 - 07:47 AM

Any update on this?

#11 ripp

ripp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 17 January 2010 - 05:59 AM

Seems that the problem with "Bitdefender Services Are Loading, Please Wait." is resolved.
I've reinstalled just now BD and seems that that issue is solved. I really don't don't know if it's just me or for everybody but the latest build of BD AV seems more stable than previously.


#12 rapidvodka

rapidvodka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Location:California

Posted 17 January 2010 - 08:33 PM

I have same issue, Alex could you send me that email aswell?

#13 Aurelian Neagu

Aurelian Neagu

    Technical Support

  • Regular Bitdefender Poster
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 03:19 PM

Hello rapidvodka,

We have sent you an e-mail with some steps you need to follow in order to provide us with more information on the issue.

Please reply to the e-mail with the requested data.

Thank you.


#14 bitrequester

bitrequester

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 10 May 2010 - 02:41 AM

QUOTE (Aurelian Neagu @ Jan 22 2010, 11:19 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello rapidvodka,

We have sent you an e-mail with some steps you need to follow in order to provide us with more information on the issue.

Please reply to the e-mail with the requested data.

Thank you.


Hi

Could I please get help for the same problem? I recently installed BitDefender (two or so days ago) and I am now getting this message Bitdefender serverices are loading, please wait. However, when I click onto to, it seems to be working?


#15 Mihaela M.

Mihaela M.

    Frequent Poster

  • Guests
  • PipPipPip
  • 439 posts

Posted 10 May 2010 - 06:39 PM

Hello bitrequester,

Please reply us to the email that we have sent you today. It contains some steps that you need to follow in order to provide us with more information on the encountered issue. Also provide us with more details about your system.

Thank you.

#16 kilroy238

kilroy238

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 September 2010 - 03:59 PM

QUOTE (Mihaela Masaru @ May 11 2010, 12:39 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello bitrequester,

Please reply us to the email that we have sent you today. It contains some steps that you need to follow in order to provide us with more information on the encountered issue. Also provide us with more details about your system.

Thank you.



Having the same problem so I'd like one of those emails as well please. Thanks

#17 DanyDan

DanyDan

    Guru Poster

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,616 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:EU

Posted 03 September 2010 - 04:04 PM

Hi Kilroy238,

Please read the article below and upgrade BitDefender to the latest version released, 2011.

http://forum.bitdefe...showtopic=20941

Regards,



#18 kilroy238

kilroy238

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 September 2010 - 04:45 PM

QUOTE (DanyDan @ Sep 3 2010, 10:04 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi Kilroy238,

Please read the article below and upgrade BitDefender to the latest version released, 2011.

http://forum.bitdefe...showtopic=20941

Regards,



Sweet Thanks

#19 DanyDan

DanyDan

    Guru Poster

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,616 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:EU

Posted 05 September 2010 - 06:24 PM

You're welcome Kilroy238 !

Considering the age of the topic and the time of the last reply, topic is now closed. Feel free to post a new topic if you need any further assistance.

Kind regards,






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users