robertul

On-access Scanning Disabled

22 posts in this topic

Greetings,

My name is Robert and I am having a problem with my BitDefender product. It is the same problem a person around here had, but seems to me that he had it fixed. However, I tried the same things he tried, as you told him to. Ultimately, the patch that you released fixed that problem for him, but I tried it too and it didn't fixed mine. I've tried repairing the security program, I've done all the updates, restarted several times with no luck. I got to the point where I don't know what else to do. I've done dozens of searches on this problem, but couldn't find a solution that worked for me. I really want this to be fixed. Please, I really need your help. I would be really appreciating if you could help me fix this.

Here are my hardware as well as software specifications.

OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit edition.

Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33 Ghz

Motherboard: socket 775 with chipset Intel P31 and model Gigabyte GA-P31-DS3L.

Graphics Card: Vendor Gigabyte, chipset NVIDIA GeForce 8600GT, 256 MB of memory.

Memory: 4.0 GB.

Hard Disk: Vendor Western Digital, WD1001FALS 1 TB.

If you need anything else, please tell me so. Thank you very much for your precious time and I am awaiting your response. I appologize for my bad english language. I am not a native speaker.

Kind regards,

Robert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Robert :)

Please follow the steps explained in the article below and send me via PM the generated log file:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=29927

If you were already asked to generate the log file, disregard the message above and just post the ticket ID.

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hi Robert :)

Please follow the steps explained in the article below and send me via PM the generated log file:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=29927

If you were already asked to generate the log file, disregard the message above and just post the ticket ID.

Thank you.

Greetings, Christian

I decided to post again, because I want you to confirm that you have received the log file(archive) that I have sent you through PM and that you are in the process of analyzing it. Because, 2 days went on already and I haven't received any message. That's why I am a little worried. Thank you for your time once again.

Kind regards,

Robert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello :)

You PM didn't have any files attached.

If the file is too big to attach it, upload it on

http://www.sendspace.com

or

http://www.mediafire.com

and send me a PM with the download link.

We will analyze the information you sent and then reply with a possible solution in the shortest time.

Have a nice day.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hello :)

You PM didn't have any files attached.

If the file is too big to attach it, upload it on

http://www.sendspace.com

or

http://www.mediafire.com

and send me a PM with the download link.

We will analyze the information you sent and then reply with a possible solution in the shortest time.

Have a nice day.

Well then, I appologize. I have sent your file through PM, but I think I misunderstood. Yes, the file is larger than 2 MB. This is the reason it didn't worked. Allright, I will upload it to mediafire. Thank you.

Here is the link: http://www.mediafire.com/?1bwx19jzocsz0e8

Sincerely,

Robert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello again.

There is nothing you can do to fix this, is it?

Please tell me, otherwise you will leave me no choice but to uninstall and use a different product. I don't want to stay unprotected so much.

2 days have passed already and you didn't said anything that could help me. Please, time is of essence and I don't have it. As fast as you can, tell me what is to do. I really need to solve this. I gave you the link with the archived log file. How much time do you need to analyze and send me a fix? As I said, if you need anything else, please say so. I don't want to waste any more time.

Thank you for your understanding and I wish you could solve this as quickly as possible.

Here is the link once again, in case you didn't received it: http://www.mediafire.com/?1bwx19jzocsz0e8

If I have done anything wrong, please tell me so that I can correct myself. Is it wrong to put the link here? If you haven't received the link by PM, Christian, then tell me how to do it, if I am wrong.

Thank you again for your time once again and have a nice day:)

Sincerely,

Robert

Edited by robertul

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi :)

Since we are not allowed to assist you via PM, please note that I've used your email address(the one that you used to register on Bitdefender Forum) and I've created on your behalf this ticket ID:

201202291000199

I will send you further instructions via email in about 20 minutes.

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Greetings, Christian

I have done all of the steps exactly as you told me to in the e-mail you sent.

I do not know why should any of those programs, in particular, spybot s&d, spywareblaster and mbam(don't know about secunia's psi) would cause any problems. I don't use their real-time protection features. I only use them for a second opinion, to run an on-demand scan occasionally just to be sure that my computers stays clean. I use the immunization features of spywareblaster and spybot s&d also. Would that cause any problems with the real-time protection features of BitDefender?

Anyways, back to the topic. After I uninstalled everything, repaired BitDefender IS 2012, run several updates, restarted several times as you told, no luck. The problem persists. Please tell me what else to do. It seems that the tools were not causing the troubles or they were just contributing. I don't know. Thank you for your time and I await your response to tell me what else should I try in order to get this fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for your time.

Kind regards,

Robert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello guys :)

Please save the update patch from the following link on your Desktop:

http://www.bitdefender.com/files/Knowledge.../patch_0036.exe

Now restart your PC in Safe Mode and run that patch(for Windows Vista/7, right click on the file patch_0036.exe and choose Run as administrator).

Reboot your machine in Normal Mode, open Bitdefender using the desktop icon and click on Update now button.

A product update was released. Your build should be 15.0.37.1560(please right click on Bitdefender icon from system tray-near the clock-and choose "About". You should see in the left side the build number).

In order for the product update to be installed, you need to reboot your machine(you should see in the Events -> "Reboot required" under the Update module).

Changelog:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=28172

Let me know if the situation is solved.

[How to restart in Safe Mode]

- Restart the computer (Windows Start button - Turn Off - Restart);

- Press the "F8" key several times before Microsoft Windows begins to load; you need to press "F8" until you will be displayed a text menu;

- Select "SAFE MODE with Networking" in the text menu and press "Enter".

- Wait while Windows loads in Safe Mode; this process ends with a confirmation message; click "OK" to acknowledge.

Have a nice day.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

firoza: I did not understood what you have tried to say about your website(perhaps you made a mistake).

Anyway, I have tried exactly as you said, but still the problem is not fixed. Thank you for your time.

Kind regards,

Robert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
firoza: I did not understood what you have tried to say about your website(perhaps you made a mistake).

Anyway, I have tried exactly as you said, but still the problem is not fixed. Thank you for your time.

Kind regards,

Robert

Hi Robert,

Sorry for the mix-up. I was referring to a pm a sent to Christian. So my mail was directed to him. Made the mistake by not mentioning his name.

I hope you find a solution for your problem with BD.

Greetings Firoza

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hi Robert,

Sorry for the mix-up. I was referring to a pm a sent to Christian. So my mail was directed to him. Made the mistake by not mentioning his name.

I hope you find a solution for your problem with BD.

Greetings Firoza

Hi, Firoza

Fine, I understood. Thank you, but unfortunately, I do not know what else to do besides reinstalling my operating system(I think this would fix the problem), but this is not a solution. I cannot do that. I do not have the time nor do I feel like reinstalling it. I have to make a backup for a lot of my saved games, profiles, browsing history etc. and put them on a usb flash pen. This takes many days and I can easily forget something and this is not something that I will tolerate(I cannot afford to do that). Therefore, I have to think about this, but my mind is not into it. I have other things to my concern.

Greetings,

Robert

So, again Christian, finding a fix to this would be great. Thank you!

Kind regards,

Robert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Christian:)

I apologize because I haven't seen your message. I reinstalled it already exactly as shown in that step by step guide, still, no luck. The problem persists. I hope you will find a fix, because this is really boring me and I will have no choice but to switch to a different product, because as I said, reinstalling my OS is not an option. Thank you for your time.

Kind regards,

Robert

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hi Robert

Please follow the steps explained in the article below and send me via PM the generated log file:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=29927

Thank you.

Hi Christian

Are you gonna help me fix this, I just sent via PM the link? If you don't have a proven solution to fix this, then just tell me and I will switch to a different product until this issue is fixed. Thank you for your time and I wish you all the best. I know this product is really great, unfortunately it has to be worked at the impact on performance and the bugs that it has. Otherwise, it is excellent in every point. Anyway, there is no perfection and this shows how much this product has been changed and improved, especially and how really worthy it is, if you can get along the performance impact and the bugs. Anyway, thank you for everything that you have tried to help me fix this problem. It may be or may be not something lurking from behind in my computer if this program cannot have it's real time features enabled. Have a great time and thank you again!

With all due respect,

Robert:)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Robert :)

Welcome back.

In order to be able to properly identify the causes for the reported situation and find a solution we will need to investigate a bit deeper.

Please follow the steps below and send us the result:

a ) Go to this page

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinte...s/bb963902.aspx and download the autoruns file.

b ) Extract the contents of the downloaded file and run the 'autoruns.exe' file;

c ) Wait for the list to be filled with all the processes and then make sure that you have the Everything tab selected in the upper part;

d ) Click on the Disk icon right under File and chose any location folder on your computer;

e ) Save the file with a specific name (your name, computer name, a random name, which one you want) and then send me a PM with it.

If the file is too big to attach it, upload it on

http://www.sendspace.com

or

http://www.mediafire.com

and send me a PM with the download link.

We will analyze the information you sent and then reply with a possible solution in the shortest time.

Have a nice day.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello :)

I have found some interesting things in that log.

I will reply in about 20 minutes via email.

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hello :)

I have found some interesting things in that log.

I will reply in about 20 minutes via email.

Thank you.

Hello

Unfortunately, it didn't fixed the problem. I have disabled all of the startups items you said, but, I've seen other startup items that are not found there also. Also, should I delete those that I do not have anymore? Or should I unregister them or what should I do? If not, then I will just disable them. Please tell me. I do not want to have my computer full of crap that isn't there anymore and besides it should take more boot time. Correct me if I am wrong. Thank you for your time and your help. I really appreciate what you have done to help me, even though it didn't worked. I don't know what else should be done here, really. I am really desperate. This is totally taking out of control. Anyway, have a great time and live healthy.

Kind regards,

Robert

Edited by robertul

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Greetings, Christian

Thank you for your help anyway. I have switched to a different product because it was getting to the point that it was annoying me. I have noticed that It wouldn't keep IPS turned on and I was constantly getting port detected and blocked messages every 2 to to 4 minutes. I have searched for help regarding this, but no solution. I had to uninstall it. I am sorry. But anyway, thank you for all your help. I will switch back to it when I will have the time to diagnose this problem I was experiencing. For now, I don't have the necessary time. That was the reason I was asking for your help in the first place, so that you could help me fix it quickly. But now it is late and I don't have the time to do it. I will attend to this once again when I will have the necessary time. Thank you for your precious time and I wish you all the best and a healthy life!

Sincerely and with kind regards,

Robert

Edited by robertul

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Robert

We apologize for any negative experience you have encountered with our products or our support. Your feedback is appreciated, and will be directed to the appropriate team for review, to enable us to improve our support and services.

Thank you for taking the time and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further details from us.

Take care.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.