Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: False Positive (i Guess)
BitDefender Forum > English > Old Forum Topics > Malware Talk > False positive reporting
buffalo
Today AntiSpy 2.13 is now "infected" with Adware.Generic.32329.... or is it really?

There has been no problem for the last 6 months so I guess it's a false positive!

Program manufaturer is http://www.softvers.com/
Cris
The file from the website that you posted is not detected. If BD still flags your file, please put it in a ZIP file (with the password infected) and attach it to your next post.

Cris.

Edit: Ok, my bad. The installer is not detected, but some files which appear after installation are flagged. Files were sent to analisys, and a result will be available shortly.
Catalin Salgau
The file is clean. Detection should be removed with the next update. Thank you for reporting.
buffalo
QUOTE (Catalin Salgau @ Aug 18 2008, 05:27 PM) *
The file is clean. Detection should be removed with the next update. Thank you for reporting.


Thanks. When you write "next update" do you mean incremental update or full update?
Cris
Please excuse the delay. As far as I'm told, there were some problems removing it. Removal should(hopefully) be complete with the next update.

Cris.
buffalo
QUOTE (Cris @ Aug 19 2008, 11:53 AM) *
Please excuse the delay. As far as I'm told, there were some problems removing it. Removal should(hopefully) be complete with the next update.

Cris.



No prob. All works fine now - AntiSpy runs again!

Thanks
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.