Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Autoscan Automatically Disabled When Startup
ronza149
post Sep 22 2012, 05:33 PM
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 22-September 12
Member No.: 111,942



Hi,I am having the problem that the autoscan is automatically disabled when my pc starts up,this problem was in my bitdefender 2012 as well,after it was updated it is still unsolved,I ran a virus scan but my pc is fine,so what is exactly the problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Codemastadink
post Sep 24 2012, 12:30 AM
Post #2


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 24-September 12
Member No.: 112,074



Same problem here. Even when it says "Issue to fix" and I fix it, and it is/should be turned back on, I go to home(main?) screen and it still has the box ticked off. If I click it back on it will be turned off again upon next boot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
alokgovil
post Sep 30 2012, 07:47 AM
Post #3


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 30-September 12
Member No.: 112,524



Have the exact same issue for the last two days. Was OK before. Have latest versions and a powerful computer. If this is due to any virus or trojan, that also would be BitDefender's lapse since I have had it always turned on and never install anything at all from the web.

By the way, the firewall also keeps on loosing its paranoid setting.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Oct 7 2012, 04:42 PM
Post #4


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 14,002
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hi (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Please follow the steps explained in the article below and send me via PM the generated log file:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=29927

If the file is too big to attach it, upload it on

http://www.sendspace.com

or

http://www.mediafire.com

and send me a PM with the download link.

If you were already asked to generate the log file, disregard the message above and just post the ticket ID.

Have a nice day.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nassoft
post Dec 1 2012, 01:04 PM
Post #5


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-December 12
Member No.: 122,587



Hi,i have the exact same issue,i have sent to you the requested informations and log files.
thanks for your support
QUOTE (Christian @ Oct 7 2012, 04:17 PM) *
Hi (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Please follow the steps explained in the article below and send me via PM the generated log file:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=29927

If the file is too big to attach it, upload it on

http://www.sendspace.com

or

http://www.mediafire.com

and send me a PM with the download link.

If you were already asked to generate the log file, disregard the message above and just post the ticket ID.

Have a nice day.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Dec 5 2012, 08:19 PM
Post #6


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 14,002
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hi nassoft (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Please repair the current instance of your product:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=35489

Thank you!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wicked
post Dec 7 2012, 09:08 AM
Post #7


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5-December 12
Member No.: 122,979



QUOTE (Christian @ Dec 6 2012, 12:24 AM) *
Hi nassoft (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Please repair the current instance of your product:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=35489

Thank you!


Repaired but now it's not updating, it's stuck at fixing and is unclickable.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maxieforu
post Dec 7 2012, 11:21 AM
Post #8


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 7-December 12
Member No.: 123,126



its happening with me too. The auto scan is disabled and so do the automatic updates everytime i restart the system. This seems to me a very very old issue. Like from 2008 version and its still not fixed. I saw a lot of other forums as well but the support guys are not helping a lot. Please let me know if there is any resolution or otherwise i will dumping the bit defender internet security 2013 very soon....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AnotherDave
post Dec 7 2012, 12:36 PM
Post #9


Newbie


Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 37
Joined: 15-October 12
Member No.: 113,821



If anyone here is experiencing this behavior on a Laptop computer, then I think maybe I might know the source of your problem and have posted it at http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?sho...st&p=167796

But that is only for laptop users. Desktop users should ignore.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Dec 7 2012, 04:55 PM
Post #10


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 14,002
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

@ AnotherDave

Please check this topic:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?sho...st&p=167857

Thank you!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nassoft
post Dec 15 2012, 11:23 AM
Post #11


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-December 12
Member No.: 122,587



QUOTE (Christian @ Dec 7 2012, 04:30 PM) *
Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

@ AnotherDave

Please check this topic:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?sho...st&p=167857

Thank you!


Hi christian, i have uploaded again the log file and PM it to you, thansk again for you support
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nassoft
post Dec 20 2012, 12:54 PM
Post #12


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-December 12
Member No.: 122,587



QUOTE (nassoft @ Dec 15 2012, 10:58 AM) *
Hi christian, i have uploaded again the log file and PM it to you, thansk again for you support

hi,i didnt received any feedback so far, could you please support? now autoscan is desabled also during windows session
repairing every day my bitdefender product is not a solution
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Dec 26 2012, 06:05 PM
Post #13


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 14,002
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hi (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Thank you for your patience.

After analyzing the information we received from you we concluded that the most convenient way to fix the issue you reported is to use the Repair feature from Bitdefender. Please follow the steps below in order to start the repairing process:

- Click on the START menu button;

- Go to (All) Programs -> Bitdefender 2013 -> choose "Repair or Remove";

- Follow the on-screen instructions and restart the computer each time you are requested to;

- Register and activate the product, then open Bitdefender and run a new update; reboot again if requested;

A product update was released and it will be installed on your machine in maximum 24 hours. Your build should be 16.25.0.1710 (please right click on Bitdefender icon from system tray-near the clock-and choose "About". You should see in the left side the build number).

In order for the product update to be installed, you need to reboot your machine(you should see in the Events -> "Reboot required" under the Update module).

Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a great day!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
A.kabbara
post Jul 18 2013, 09:46 AM
Post #14


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 17-July 13
Member No.: 150,011



Dear. Mr. Christian , I saw some posts which relates to the same issue I'm Having , the Autoscan and Autoupdate are always disabled on windows Startup I run the Repair Process, it gave me an error which stated that smime3.dll is missing from my computer but still the repair process continued and finished without changing anything, I still have the same problem , i also dont possesses a battery because it's defected , so my laptop is only runing on cable electricity , i downloaded the BitdefenderSupportTool.exe and generated the file which i already I uploaded on the mediafire server the File , I can't Send you a Personnal Message it said that it is Disabled.
Please Help , Waiting for your Reply. Thank you (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th September 2014 - 03:53 PM