Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Printing With Safepay, Print Button Doesn't Work
MikeP.
post Aug 1 2012, 06:23 PM
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 28-July 12
Member No.: 107,742



I transferred money today between a bank current account and a different credit card account (not the same bank).

I wanted a hard copy of the transaction and clicked on the 'print' button, but nothing happened. I even tried highlighting some of the page, but this made no difference.

How do you get Safepay to recognise one's printer?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
columbo
post Aug 2 2012, 12:53 PM
Post #2


Elite Poster
*****

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 1,991
Joined: 14-September 07
From: Lake Wobegon, MN
Member No.: 4,566



Good question, as the Print button is unresponsive for me too. And since Saefpay is its own loaded "OS", Print Screen or an image capture software is unreachable. I am like you, I want some sort of back up, I at least want an image capture (let alone a print out) of a receipt etc. from an online transaction.





edit: for sp.

This post has been edited by columbo: Aug 2 2012, 12:54 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AstroMax
post Aug 2 2012, 01:14 PM
Post #3


Regular Poster
**

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 197
Joined: 14-July 12
From: Italy
Member No.: 107,140



Just tested it. In my case it makes a hardcopy of the webpage on the default printer.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
columbo
post Aug 2 2012, 01:53 PM
Post #4


Elite Poster
*****

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 1,991
Joined: 14-September 07
From: Lake Wobegon, MN
Member No.: 4,566



Hi AstroMax

Did you do anything in Bitdefender settings, or just load Safepay, go to a web page and hit print, and it printed?

I thought maybe it was because I was connected wirelessly to my printer, but even after printing a Word document in normal Windows mode (to confirm it's working) via USB cord, and then running Safepay...no print. Even if there is a print option on the webpage, it is unresponsive (IMG:style_emoticons/default/blink.gif) What am I missing?

Thanks for any insight you can give (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AstroMax
post Aug 2 2012, 02:16 PM
Post #5


Regular Poster
**

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 197
Joined: 14-July 12
From: Italy
Member No.: 107,140



I didn't do anything particular in the settings, just run Safepay, and to make sure I checked it on two machines with different printers.
Is your printer set as the default one in windows?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
columbo
post Aug 2 2012, 02:31 PM
Post #6


Elite Poster
*****

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 1,991
Joined: 14-September 07
From: Lake Wobegon, MN
Member No.: 4,566



Thanks for your reply (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) Yes, it is set to default, I don't even get a pop up of the printer set up page, do you?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AstroMax
post Aug 2 2012, 02:34 PM
Post #7


Regular Poster
**

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 197
Joined: 14-July 12
From: Italy
Member No.: 107,140



No pop up, nothing, it just prints!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MikeP.
post Aug 3 2012, 10:26 AM
Post #8


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 28-July 12
Member No.: 107,742



Well Columbo, looks like we're unlucky and Astromax isn't!

I've posed the same question to Bitdefender. As and when I get a reply, I'll post the details.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
columbo
post Aug 3 2012, 11:55 AM
Post #9


Elite Poster
*****

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 1,991
Joined: 14-September 07
From: Lake Wobegon, MN
Member No.: 4,566



Thanks Mike, I appreciate your looking into it further, as I ran out of ideas.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mitza97
post Aug 3 2012, 02:30 PM
Post #10


Frequent Poster
***

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 368
Joined: 30-September 07
Member No.: 5,059



I confirm that i have tested today print option from SafePay.
Not working, same problem...i click print button, nothing happen, tried to right click on the page and after that click print, same problem. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/dry.gif)
From Windows, print is possible.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MikeP.
post Aug 8 2012, 05:17 PM
Post #11


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 28-July 12
Member No.: 107,742



Hello All

Bitdefender's first suggestion was to unistall any other type of security software that I have running alongside Bitdefender Internet Security, in case of interference. I had McAfee SiteAdvisor, Zemana Antilogger, SUPERAntiSpyware and they also suggested Systweak's Advanced System Optimizer. This has something called 'System Protector', but unbeknown to Bitdefender, I don't have this running.

Nevertheless, I uninstalled each of these in turn before retrying the print button in Safepay and none of them made any difference. I've advised Bitdefender.

I was conducting some internet banking business today and noticed that not only does the Bitdefender print button not work, but neither does the bank site's own print button. Safepay seems to obscure all printing functions.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
columbo
post Aug 8 2012, 06:37 PM
Post #12


Elite Poster
*****

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 1,991
Joined: 14-September 07
From: Lake Wobegon, MN
Member No.: 4,566



Still the same situation here, and I only have the security suite on this notebook partition. Yet, after reading your post, I did check around just to make sure I didn't have other security solutions running in the background, didn't. This is probably on a Bitdefender "too do list" to check into, so we'll see what happens.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MikeP.
post Aug 21 2012, 06:48 PM
Post #13


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 28-July 12
Member No.: 107,742



Hello All

Just to keep you in the frame, Bitdefender subsequently sent me a log file which I had to activate and return the results to them. This has now apparently been sent to their testing team and the results of their findings are awaited.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
columbo
post Aug 21 2012, 07:22 PM
Post #14


Elite Poster
*****

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 1,991
Joined: 14-September 07
From: Lake Wobegon, MN
Member No.: 4,566



Super, thanks for the update Mike (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) It will be interesting to see what they come up with.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aussiejohn
post Sep 3 2012, 10:34 PM
Post #15


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 25-August 12
Member No.: 109,199



QUOTE (columbo @ Aug 22 2012, 04:22 AM) *
Super, thanks for the update Mike (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) It will be interesting to see what they come up with.


Just adding weight to the forum I also cannot print from within Safepay, the only way I can print is to disable safepay and log in to netbank normally but this going against what the program is designed for! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/angry.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
columbo
post Sep 3 2012, 11:31 PM
Post #16


Elite Poster
*****

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 1,991
Joined: 14-September 07
From: Lake Wobegon, MN
Member No.: 4,566



QUOTE (MikeP. @ Aug 21 2012, 12:48 PM) *
Hello All

Just to keep you in the frame, Bitdefender subsequently sent me a log file which I had to activate and return the results to them. This has now apparently been sent to their testing team and the results of their findings are awaited.


Do we have any word on this yet, do you need another log file from a different PC, I'd be more than happy to help (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
holme
post Sep 6 2012, 03:24 PM
Post #17


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 12-March 11
Member No.: 51,812



Only upgraded to 2013 version on September 2. I too have had problems trying to print from the Safepay browser - I've only tried two of my banks so far and have contacted BD Support for their comments. Safepay seems a good idea on paper but a little more difficult to implement. Not being able to 'printscreen' doesn't help either. Also the virtual keyboard keeps disappearing while trying to input security details.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aussiejohn
post Sep 8 2012, 02:03 AM
Post #18


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 25-August 12
Member No.: 109,199



QUOTE (holme @ Sep 7 2012, 12:24 AM) *
Only upgraded to 2013 version on September 2. I too have had problems trying to print from the Safepay browser - I've only tried two of my banks so far and have contacted BD Support for their comments. Safepay seems a good idea on paper but a little more difficult to implement. Not being able to 'printscreen' doesn't help either. Also the virtual keyboard keeps disappearing while trying to input security details.


I have given up and disabled Safepay it does not seem that Bitdefender wants to help or cannot fix it! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/angry.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GranTourismo
post Sep 11 2012, 08:17 PM
Post #19


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 17-January 09
Member No.: 21,185



QUOTE (aussiejohn @ Sep 8 2012, 02:03 AM) *
I have given up and disabled Safepay it does not seem that Bitdefender wants to help or cannot fix it! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/angry.gif)


Have had various similar problems. Looked at Account statement. Couldn't print or download it to my machine. Also found that on-screen keyboard was hopeless for entering passwords - never seemed to work. Some banking sites also don't seem to work (Tesco for example. I think it may be something to do with cookies.)

Seems like safepay needs a lot more development to become anything like useful
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GranTourismo
post Sep 11 2012, 09:04 PM
Post #20


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 17-January 09
Member No.: 21,185



QUOTE (GranTourismo @ Sep 11 2012, 08:17 PM) *
Have had various similar problems. Looked at Account statement. Couldn't print or download it to my machine. Also found that on-screen keyboard was hopeless for entering passwords - never seemed to work. Some banking sites also don't seem to work (Tesco for example. I think it may be something to do with cookies.)

Seems like safepay needs a lot more development to become anything like useful



......and another thing - When I close safepay it occasionally wipes my desktop background and replaces it with black so that I have to re set it!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 02:45 PM