Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Activate From Wan, Need activate client from WAN
vmc-bd
post May 5 2012, 02:45 PM
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-May 12
Member No.: 104,364



Hi,

After installation of Management Console I can install client. But how I can set ip address of activation server which is not in local network. Every client has connected to server via Internet? No local network area.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andionescu
post May 5 2012, 06:03 PM
Post #2


Regular Poster
**

Group: Technical Support
Posts: 278
Joined: 24-August 11
Member No.: 71,793



Hi VMC,
Thank you for your post.

Either use VPN for the Bitdefender Management Server or switch to Bitdefender Cloud Security for Endpoints.

Regards,

Andi

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vmc-bd
post May 7 2012, 07:37 AM
Post #3


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-May 12
Member No.: 104,364



VPN can't be used in prezent configuration.

please describe procedure "switch to Bitdefender Cloud Security for Endpoints." for more than 1200 users

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andionescu
post May 7 2012, 04:13 PM
Post #4


Regular Poster
**

Group: Technical Support
Posts: 278
Joined: 24-August 11
Member No.: 71,793



Hi Vmc-bd,

I recommend to switch to Bitdefender Cloud Security for Endpoint because the "Cloud Management Console" is located on the Internet and you can access it from anywhere.
Bitdefender Management Server works and can manage clients only if they are in the same LAN and if they have direct connectivity.
I have your email address and will contact you with more details.

Regards,

Andi


QUOTE (vmc-bd @ May 7 2012, 09:37 AM) *
VPN can't be used in prezent configuration.

please describe procedure "switch to Bitdefender Cloud Security for Endpoints." for more than 1200 users

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
othep
post May 8 2012, 02:19 AM
Post #5


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 17-February 12
Member No.: 94,077



Hi Andi!

Speaking of Bitdefender Cloud Security, you mentioned that i only connects directly to LAN..My question is, does it also supports workstations inside the Active Directory?

Because I try to install endpoint client on workstation which is member of active directory, and sadly I cannot view those workstation in my cloud console.

please help...


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andionescu
post May 14 2012, 11:12 AM
Post #6


Regular Poster
**

Group: Technical Support
Posts: 278
Joined: 24-August 11
Member No.: 71,793



Hi,
Thank you for your post.

After you install the Endpoint the computer perform a "Network discovery" and it will populate the unmanaged list in the Cloud Console.

In order to successfully discover all the computers (server and workstations) that will be managed from the Bitdefender Cloud Security Console we recommend to following:
• Ensure that the client computers are in the same Workgroup, or if they are in different Workgroups at least one machine has the File Sharing and Discovery ON (Control Panel – Folder Options - View Tab –Use Sharing Wizard) and also they need to have Trust Relationship between the domains.
• Disable the Windows UAC for Windows Vista and 7 (User Account Control)


Regards,
Andi
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th July 2014 - 12:28 PM