Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> An Error Occurred During The Update: Http Error 404
Maluks
post Apr 6 2012, 01:24 PM
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 6-April 12
Member No.: 102,981



All clients started getting this message when updating "An error occurred during the update: HTTP error 404" any suggestions? clients and server can ping each other, upgrade.bitdefender.com is also available. Using management server 3.5.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andionescu
post Apr 9 2012, 02:19 PM
Post #2


Regular Poster
**

Group: Technical Support
Posts: 279
Joined: 24-August 11
Member No.: 71,793



Hi Maluks,

Thank you for your post.
Do you have set a Local Update Server for downloading and sending updates to client computers?
If so please add a Firewall exception for port TCP 7074 and verify again the issue.

If the primary and secondary update location is our server: upgrade.bitdefender.com do you have a proxy set in your network?

Regards,

Andi
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Maluks
post Apr 10 2012, 09:33 AM
Post #3


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 6-April 12
Member No.: 102,981



No settings were changed, when error started appearing, after weekend everything works, just fine again.
And another question, why some computers appears in list with no name? Computer name is given, and it is joined to domain, but it does not appear on bitdefender management console.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andionescu
post Apr 10 2012, 09:48 AM
Post #4


Regular Poster
**

Group: Technical Support
Posts: 279
Joined: 24-August 11
Member No.: 71,793



Hi Maluks,

Now the update is working? last two days I found that we had some issues with our update servers so that could be it.
Can you try now to verify and update some clients ?


As for the computer names from the Bitdefender Console there could be several reasons all related to the SQL database
the clients are Windows2000 machines? Di dthey had other names when you installed our security solution or they were part of other domain/network?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Maluks
post Apr 10 2012, 12:05 PM
Post #5


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 6-April 12
Member No.: 102,981



Yes updates are working fine now.
With no name computers I cant tell exactly but I think problem might be that computers were migrated from another domain and had another names, and there is no Windows 2000 machines. Any help how to solve this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2014 - 02:33 PM