Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Business Client Cannot Delete Virus
charnin
post Mar 12 2012, 05:17 AM
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 12-March 12
Member No.: 99,073



I use Bitdefender Business Client 3.5 scan on map network drive (right click>Bitdefender Business Client) and found many virus but Bitdefender cannot disinfected, move to quarantine, or delete.

This map network drive is on NAS. My account have permission to delete file in this map drive. I can manual delete virus file but bitdefender cannot delete.

(IMG:style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif) Can bitdefender delete virus on map network drive?

Log sample

\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Fujikura\TOP-BOTTOM\TOP-BOTTOM\TOP-BOTTOM.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Fujikura\TOP-BOTTOM\TOP-BOTTOM.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Fujikura\Fujikura.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Stanley Black & Decker\Handle\Handle.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Stanley Black & Decker\Stanley Black & Decker.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Anca\907-0-32-1017_00\907-0-32-1017_00.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Anca\965-0-01-3022\965-0-01-3022.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Anca\3D CAD file Cap rear motor\3D CAD file Cap rear motor.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Anca\Anca.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\SEIKO\SEIKO.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed
\\192.168.1.220\TPTShared_F\AKACHAI\Machining Job Urgent\Machining Job Urgent.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Disinfect Failed

\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\MAY 2011\MAY 2011.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\JUL 2011\0606089060\0606089060.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\JUL 2011\25-07-2011\0606043029\0606043029.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\JUL 2011\25-07-2011\25-07-2011.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\JUL 2011\JUL 2011.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\AUG 2011\0607057041\0607057041.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\AUG 2011\0607018012\0607018012.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\AUG 2011\0607090064\0607090064.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\AUG 2011\0608003003\0608003003.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\AUG 2011\0608051033\0608051033.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\AUG 2011\AUG 2011.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
\\192.168.1.220\Data_QC\DATA_QC_2011\06-YOSHITAKE\2011\SEP 2011\0608028016\0608028016.exe=>(AutoIT o) Worm.Autorun.VMQ Move to Quarantine Failed
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
charnin
post Mar 30 2012, 09:13 AM
Post #2


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 12-March 12
Member No.: 99,073



No answer!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andionescu
post Apr 4 2012, 11:13 AM
Post #3


Regular Poster
**

Group: Technical Support
Posts: 279
Joined: 24-August 11
Member No.: 71,793



Hi charnin,

I'm sorry for the late reply.
The Bitdefender Business Client 3.5v can disinfect or delete detected malware from network drives if the user account has enough priviledges.
Please upgrade the product, scan again and provide me an update status or the logs for the issue reported.

Regards,

Andi
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
charnin
post Apr 24 2012, 10:41 AM
Post #4


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 12-March 12
Member No.: 99,073



Thank you

I will try it again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
masteff
post Jun 28 2012, 08:37 AM
Post #5


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 28-June 12
Member No.: 106,585



Do you try currently i am facing same problem (IMG:style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif)




This post has been edited by masteff: Jun 28 2012, 08:37 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andionescu
post Jun 29 2012, 12:07 PM
Post #6


Regular Poster
**

Group: Technical Support
Posts: 279
Joined: 24-August 11
Member No.: 71,793



Hi masteff,
Thank you for your post. If the user has enough privileges to delete the file then our security solution will perform this action.
What are your current setting for the on-demand scanning ? Disinfect, Delete, Quarantine or Take no Action?

Thank you .
Regards,
Andi
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd October 2014 - 01:15 PM