Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 >  
Closed TopicStart new topic
> [resolved In Bitdefender 2013] Toolbar Add-on And Thunderbird, Not functioning properly.
Christian
post Mar 15 2012, 12:08 AM
Post #61


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,997
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Welcome back.

Yes, you can try to add those email addresses to Spammers' List. Let me know the results.

I will also conduct some tests regarding this.

Take care.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Mar 31 2012, 12:53 PM
Post #62


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,997
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello everyone (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Please read this announcement and let me know if everything is OK now.

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?sho...st&p=139833

Have a great weekend!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Katherine.
post Apr 1 2012, 03:57 AM
Post #63


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 2-February 12
From: Victoria, Australia
Member No.: 89,566



Hi Christian,

Thank-you!!! The toolbar now works perfectly! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 2 2012, 10:33 AM
Post #64


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,997
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

I am glad to hear that.

Thank you for your feedback.

Have a great week!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
golfe
post Apr 3 2012, 02:55 PM
Post #65


Poster
*

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 87
Joined: 18-December 11
Member No.: 85,219



First, please thank the Bitdefender folks (you too Christian) for addressing this item. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Unfortunately, I cannot claim that the bdtoolbar is functioning perfectly. I am still having some issues.

Here is what is working for me:
1) When I highlight a message, all bdtoolbar buttons become active and can be clicked on (see attached image)
2) "Is Spam" button moves spam to trash
3) "Not Spam" button moves "spam" from trash back to Inbox
4) "Settings" button allows me to open the settings for the bdtoolbar

Here is what is not working for me:
1) "Add Spammer", "Add Friend", "Spammers", and "Friends" buttons can be clicked, but nothing happens after I click them.
What is the desired functionality of the "Add Spammer" and "Add Friend" buttons? When I add spammers or friends, are they supposed to be added to Thunderbird's internal list or to Bitdefender's module (see image)? I tried to add a friend, but the email address did not appear in the Bitdefender "Configure Friends List". Regardless, I also do not see a confirmation window when I attempt to add friend or add spammer, so that is not working for me either (see image).

Finally, pressing either the Spammers or Friends button does not open any lists for me to manage. So those are not working for me.

Do I need to reinstall Bitdefender again?

Katherine, are you seeing these same issues or are all your buttons working perfectly?
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Capture2.PNG ( 14.33K ) Number of downloads: 9
Attached File  Snip1.PNG ( 12.87K ) Number of downloads: 11
Attached File  Capture3.PNG ( 21.49K ) Number of downloads: 11
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Katherine.
post Apr 4 2012, 03:57 AM
Post #66


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 2-February 12
From: Victoria, Australia
Member No.: 89,566



Actually, after reading your post, I'm having much the same problems.

I can click the buttons, but when I click the "Add Spammer", "Add Friend", "Spammers", and "Friends" buttons, nothing appears to happen.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
golfe
post Apr 7 2012, 05:29 PM
Post #67


Poster
*

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 87
Joined: 18-December 11
Member No.: 85,219



QUOTE (Katherine. @ Apr 3 2012, 08:57 PM) *
Actually, after reading your post, I'm having much the same problems.

I can click the buttons, but when I click the "Add Spammer", "Add Friend", "Spammers", and "Friends" buttons, nothing appears to happen.


Anyone else still having issues with the bdtoolbar in Thunderbird?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
golfe
post Apr 12 2012, 02:39 PM
Post #68


Poster
*

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 87
Joined: 18-December 11
Member No.: 85,219



Hi Christian. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Has this item been escalated again? It seems that the bdtoolbar isn't yet fully functioning.

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Katherine.
post Apr 20 2012, 07:56 AM
Post #69


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 2-February 12
From: Victoria, Australia
Member No.: 89,566



My toolbar is now back to how it was before (all buttons 'greyed' out except for spammers, friends, and settings, although the only one that seems to do something is the settings button).


(IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 22 2012, 08:54 AM
Post #70


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,997
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello everyone (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Welcome back.

For now, I only have an ETA, the update is scheduled for build 15.0.40.xxxx and now this is supposed to be out in May 2012.

Thank you in advance for your patience and cooperation.

Have a great weekend!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
golfe
post Apr 22 2012, 08:25 PM
Post #71


Poster
*

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 87
Joined: 18-December 11
Member No.: 85,219



Thank you for the update on this item, Christian! It is appreciated.

We look forward to having this issue fixed in the coming weeks. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Katherine.
post Apr 23 2012, 06:24 AM
Post #72


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 2-February 12
From: Victoria, Australia
Member No.: 89,566



Thanks Christian! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 23 2012, 05:26 PM
Post #73


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,997
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hi (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

You are most welcome

We are doing our best to solve this ASAP.

Also, we are trying to implement also a new feature that was requested here on the forums:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=33589

Check it out and let me know if you find it useful.

Have a great week!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
golfe
post Apr 23 2012, 07:04 PM
Post #74


Poster
*

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 87
Joined: 18-December 11
Member No.: 85,219



QUOTE (Christian @ Apr 23 2012, 10:26 AM) *
Hi (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

You are most welcome

We are doing our best to solve this ASAP.

Also, we are trying to implement also a new feature that was requested here on the forums:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=33589

Check it out and let me know if you find it useful.

Have a great week!


Yes, I think that would be useful. If I were developing this item it would be implemented the following way (this example assumes Spam, but could be implemented very similarly to the Friends list):
1) Spammer message arrives
2) Click [Add Spammer] button
3) Drop-down appears allowing for one of the following four options: 1) Block by full address (MMM@123.com); 2) Block by domain (@123.com); 3) Block by ID (MMM@); 4) Block by wild - user defined using * (*M@12*) [This last one maybe isn't necessary, but I can see it being a very powerful filter]
4) Spammer added to bdtoolbar AND added to main Bitdefender console lists
5) Spam message moved to deleted items/spam folder

In the example above, you can imagine "block" being replaced with "allow" for a Friends list.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 25 2012, 09:50 AM
Post #75


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,997
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Interesting idea, I will forward it to the Antispam Labs (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Thank you for your feedback.

I will post here when I have new data regarding the toolbar.

Take care.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
columbo
post Apr 25 2012, 06:34 PM
Post #76


Elite Poster
*****

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 1,991
Joined: 14-September 07
From: Lake Wobegon, MN
Member No.: 4,566



Thanks from me too on the update info Christian......nice change up on the avatar. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/cool.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 28 2012, 09:12 AM
Post #77


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,997
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hi (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Welcome back!

Yep, I did change it to refresh my profile.

You are most welcome!

I will keep you up to date with the progress.

Take care.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GregF84
post May 11 2012, 06:49 AM
Post #78


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 19-April 12
Member No.: 103,742



Hi

I'm having a different issue with Thunderbird, I didn't see anyone post about this on this thread, but I apologize if this has been addressed already. My toolbar works fine, except for the "is Spam' button. It does try to perform an action, but when it wants to move the message, I get an error message that says "my spam folder is full". And when a spam message gets filtered by Bitdefender it goes to my inbox (mark as spam) so I have to delete it manually. I run 3 mail accounts on Thunderbird, all POP servers, my Thunderbird version is Version 12.0.1, my bitdefender 2012 build is 15.0.38.1605. Any ideas?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post May 11 2012, 09:36 AM
Post #79


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,997
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Do you use the English version of Bitdefender?

IF so, please install this version and let me know if everything is OK(just for your case).

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?sho...st&p=143091

Take care.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GregF84
post May 11 2012, 03:45 PM
Post #80


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 19-April 12
Member No.: 103,742



QUOTE (Christian @ May 11 2012, 10:36 AM) *
Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Do you use the English version of Bitdefender?

IF so, please install this version and let me know if everything is OK(just for your case).

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?sho...st&p=143091

Take care.

Hi Christian, yes I use english version. What I've done now Is revert back to Thunderbird version 10, this has fixed my problem. Will only update it to 12 once I know issue has been fixed, fir now I am content with Thunderbird 10 as I havent had any issues with it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 >
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th July 2014 - 04:44 AM