Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bitdefender 2012 Cannot Be Installed On Your Operating System, Unable to install Bitdefender 2012 on Windows XP
rh110
post Aug 19 2011, 06:35 AM
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 19-August 11
Member No.: 71,215



[Solution available here]

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=29926








I am not able to install Bitdefender 2012 on Windows XP. I had Bitdefender 2009 installed which I uninstalled it using Bitdfender's UnInstall Tool.

Every time I try to install version 2012 I get the following error:

Bitdefender 2012 cannot be installed on your operating system

Please help!
Reason for edit: Solution
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nikki605
post Aug 19 2011, 02:59 PM
Post #2


Veteran Poster
****

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 1,308
Joined: 2-August 10
From: Tampa, FL USA
Member No.: 35,640



Welcome to the forum. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Three questions:

1. Is your WinXp 32-bit or 64-bit?
2. What WinXP Service Pack (SP) level do you have installed?
3. Which BD product are you trying to install - Antivirus, Internet Security or Total Security?

Regards,

This post has been edited by nikki605: Aug 19 2011, 02:59 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DanyDan
post Aug 22 2011, 04:37 PM
Post #3


Guru Poster
******

Group: Moderators
Posts: 3,616
Joined: 9-December 08
From: EU
Member No.: 20,064



Hello,

That message is due to the fact that you don't have Windows Service Pack 3 installed on your Windows XP. Update your Operating System as explained below then retry to install BitDefender. One of the system requirements is to have at least Windows Service Pack 3 installed if you are using Windows XP and Service Pack 1 for Windows 7.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/322389

Regards,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pawel
post Aug 24 2011, 09:12 AM
Post #4


Newbie


Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 26
Joined: 4-January 10
Member No.: 30,263



I have exactly the same issue although I have SP3. I reported this issue on 6 August (ticket ID 201108061004446) and there's been no reaction from BD Technical Support since then.
May I count on any response from you please.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pawel
post Aug 26 2011, 10:44 AM
Post #5


Newbie


Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 26
Joined: 4-January 10
Member No.: 30,263



I have just received a response from BD on my email box.
Thanks,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DanyDan
post Aug 31 2011, 01:19 AM
Post #6


Guru Poster
******

Group: Moderators
Posts: 3,616
Joined: 9-December 08
From: EU
Member No.: 20,064



Hi,

The answer was from me if you are referring to the one sent on 08/26/2011 12:26:13. I've replied again so please check your email inbox. Ticket ID: 201108061004446.

Regards,


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
J.K
post Sep 2 2011, 11:20 AM
Post #7


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-September 11
Member No.: 72,666



Same problem here, have SP3, 32 bit, XP. What is the solution to this issue?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Brav
post Sep 3 2011, 11:40 PM
Post #8


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 3-September 11
Member No.: 72,829



I am also facing this issue. My OS is XP Professional with SP3. Please let us know if the solution is known.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pikes
post Sep 5 2011, 06:17 PM
Post #9


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5-September 11
Member No.: 73,011






I`m having the same problem.

XP Service Pack 3 v 6055

1.5gb RAM

This post has been edited by Pikes: Sep 5 2011, 06:28 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pikes
post Sep 6 2011, 01:36 PM
Post #10


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5-September 11
Member No.: 73,011



ping ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pikes
post Sep 8 2011, 02:48 PM
Post #11


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5-September 11
Member No.: 73,011



No need to respond anymore.
I purchased Kaspersky PURE software.
It works great with my PC
No hassles
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DanyDan
post Sep 10 2011, 06:13 PM
Post #12


Guru Poster
******

Group: Moderators
Posts: 3,616
Joined: 9-December 08
From: EU
Member No.: 20,064



Hello,

@Brav:

@J.K:

Can you please provide more details ? What exactly happens when trying to install BitDefender? Any error message? What product are you trying to install? What installation kit you used ? Have you used a previous version of BitDefender ?

Looking forward to your answer!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cattu
post Sep 21 2011, 05:27 PM
Post #13


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 21-September 11
Member No.: 74,725



BitDefender Internet Security 2012 cannot be installed on Windows XP 64 bits period - I've just received an answer from Bit Support.
They recommend a downgrade to BitDefender 2011 .
I just suggest that they should announce this info on their product , with capital letters .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EDG
post Sep 22 2011, 08:02 AM
Post #14


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 22-September 11
Member No.: 74,818



Hi there,

I'm having the same problem, BD IS 2012 wont install in Win XP (SP3).
Installation stops and the message "Bitdefender 2012 cannot be installed on your operating system" appears all the time.


looking forward for your reply/solution

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DanyDan
post Oct 1 2011, 04:23 AM
Post #15


Guru Poster
******

Group: Moderators
Posts: 3,616
Joined: 9-December 08
From: EU
Member No.: 20,064



Hello,

Indeed, the BitDefender 2012 can not be installed on Windows XP 64-bits.

@EDG: Follow the steps below and send me the requested info via PM:

1. Download this file:
http://www.bitdefender.com/files/Knowledge...ile/sysdump.exe

2. Locate and open 'sysdump.exe'
3. A command prompt window will appear on your screen. Please note that the information gathering process can take several minutes therefore please wait until the window disappear by itself.
4. The result will be the file called 'SYSDUMP.TAR'
5. When you have the sysdump.tar please upload it to an online file hosting website and send me the download link via PM (Private Message);
6. Include a DETAILED description of the issue you encounter: reproduce the steps you take until the issue occur and, if possible, enclose a screenshot of any error message you receive.

Looking forward to your answer!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd October 2014 - 05:29 PM