Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bitdefender Rescue Disk-username And Password, Username and password required for Bitdefender rescue disk
yvkiran
post Jun 25 2011, 09:10 PM
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 25-June 11
Member No.: 65,452



Hi,

I have already seen a topic asking for the password for Bitdefender rescue disk. I am also surprised that till now nobody answered this query.

The default username is "bitdefender" but the password is not the same. Somebody from the Bitdefender team should answer this question.

Regards,
yvkiran
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
logicom romania
post Nov 26 2011, 08:54 AM
Post #2


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 26-November 11
Member No.: 82,802



I am a computer tehnician from Romania and I have problems too with the Rescue CD. I am ashamed that the BD team did not respond to this question and another one regarding the same problem (name and pass). This day I was asked for the first time about name and pass when using Rescue CD. I googled for a solution and I got here thinking that if the address is from BD.ro my case will be solved.

Any tehnician ... heloooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Dec 2 2011, 12:28 AM
Post #3


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,987
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello

Our Rescue CD doesn't need an user or a password.

Can be downloaded from here:

http://download.bitdefender.com/rescue_cd/

http://www.bitdefender.com/support/How-to-...cue-CD-627.html

Thank you.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BodyExtreeme
post Apr 4 2012, 07:10 PM
Post #4


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 4-April 12
Member No.: 102,883



QUOTE (Cristi B. @ Dec 1 2011, 05:28 PM) *
Hello
Our Rescue CD doesn't need an user or a password.


Hi Christian (or anyone at BD who knows this answer),

I too am having the same problem. Yes, your Rescue CD *DOES* need a login user ID and password to run. Why do you think we're asking about it? The links you provided are exactly where I downloaded the ISO from.

The CD looks promising but being that it cannot be run without the login information, it's impossible to tell. Please let the cat out of the bag and tell us how in the world we can use this very needful tool. Thanks.

Paul

Jesus said to him, "I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life. No one comes to the Father except through me." — John 14:6

This post has been edited by BodyExtreeme: Apr 4 2012, 07:11 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 5 2012, 03:39 PM
Post #5


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,987
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello Paul (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

I just retested the Rescue CD, the same one from that location and is working properly.

Take care.
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BodyExtreeme
post Apr 5 2012, 07:23 PM
Post #6


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 4-April 12
Member No.: 102,883



Hello Christian,

Interesting. I wonder what would explain this anomaly. Attached is a photo of the login prompt. Whaddaya make of it?

I'll have to try it on a different PC when I have the time. The PC I was trying to use it on is a P4 2.4 Ghz Dell with 256 Mb of RAM. Out of 6 different Rescue CDs, only 2 would run with that little memory -- yours and Kaspersky. I don't know what memory would have to do with the logon prompt but right now it's the only variable I can think of. At any rate, thanks for your help, Christian.

Regards,

Paul
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 5 2012, 08:25 PM
Post #7


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,987
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

As you can see, that Rescue CD is old, the old logo is present on the left corner.

Are you sure that you have burned today this file on a blank CD?

http://download.bitdefender.com/rescue_cd/...r-rescue-cd.iso

Take care.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BodyExtreeme
post Apr 5 2012, 08:39 PM
Post #8


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 4-April 12
Member No.: 102,883



Hi Christian,

I downloaded it yesterday (and have since deleted it). I believe it was BitDefender Rescue CD v2.0.0.5. I'll burn it again with the link you just provided. Thanks, Christian.

Paul
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 7 2012, 02:18 PM
Post #9


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,987
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello Paul (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Let me know if you managed to properly scan your PC.

Take care.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
afraid
post Apr 24 2012, 06:41 PM
Post #10


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 24-April 12
Member No.: 103,935



the same problem
It show

(IMG:http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-7tB3eePg2EU/T5bkknueC6I/AAAAAAAAAG0/GFN5Yj6qrJE/s1600/Untitled.jpg)

thank
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 25 2012, 09:41 AM
Post #11


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,987
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Welcome to the forums.

Please tell when did you downloaded the Rescue CD? Yesterday?

Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Schukaroi
post Apr 27 2012, 08:08 AM
Post #12


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 27-April 12
Member No.: 104,041



QUOTE (Christian @ Apr 25 2012, 10:41 AM) *
Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Welcome to the forums.

Please tell when did you downloaded the Rescue CD? Yesterday?

Thank you.


Hi Christian,

I've tried it today.
Both Rescue CD's seems to be identical. And both of them needs a login and password.
BitDefenderRescueCD_v2.0.0_5_10_2010.iso 18-Jan-2012 13:00 380M
bitdefender-rescue-cd.iso 18-Jan-2012 13:00 380M
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian
post Apr 28 2012, 08:58 AM
Post #13


Bitdefender Support
******

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 13,987
Joined: 27-January 08
From: BitDefender HQ
Member No.: 9,374



Hello (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

I just loaded that ISO in a virtual machine and is working properly.

This is the image used:

http://download.bitdefender.com/rescue_cd/...r-rescue-cd.iso

Have you selected the first option when the CD loaded the menu?

Take care.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cristi
post May 3 2012, 03:40 PM
Post #14


Technical Support
*****

Group: Technical Support
Posts: 1,551
Joined: 25-January 10
From: BD HQ
Member No.: 30,868



You will receive a prompt to enter a username and a password only when the machine doesn't have enough memory,for example 256 MB RAM.
The rescue CD should be run on computers running at least 512 MB RAM.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
taikus
post Jan 23 2013, 06:21 AM
Post #15


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 23-January 13
Member No.: 127,939



Gracias por la solución (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

Soy usuario de VMWARE PLAYER, estaba testeando algunos LiveCD. La maquina virtual se configuró automáticamente en 256MB de memoria RAM porque tengo solo 1GB de RAM con Windows Vista SP2. Al bootear con Bitdefender Rescue Disc me pedia ingresar una contraseña. He googleado, y la solución era aumentar la memoria RAM, solo aumenté a 360MB.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 02:26 AM