Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

83 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bad Update Or....? - Solution Here: Http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=18789, title edit
L.o.D.
post Mar 20 2010, 05:19 PM
Post #1


Regular Poster
**

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 273
Joined: 20-June 09
Member No.: 25,035



Anyone else have BD going ballistic today?
Mine's suddenly telling me it's blocking viruses left right & center when I had no issues prior.
I am currently scanning with malwarebytes.

This post has been edited by crysty2k5: Mar 20 2010, 07:29 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wolfspirit
post Mar 20 2010, 05:21 PM
Post #2


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 20-March 10
Member No.: 32,162



QUOTE (L.o.D. @ Mar 20 2010, 06:19 PM) *
Anyone else have BD going ballistic today?
Mine's suddenly telling me it's blocking viruses left right & center when I had no issues prior.
I am currently scanning with malwarebytes.


Since an Update it's telling me I've "FakeAlert.5" in mostly every file?!

That's impossible.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
L.o.D.
post Mar 20 2010, 05:22 PM
Post #3


Regular Poster
**

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 273
Joined: 20-June 09
Member No.: 25,035



I seen that as well.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Herman Melville
post Mar 20 2010, 05:24 PM
Post #4


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 3-March 10
Member No.: 31,759



QUOTE (Wolfspirit @ Mar 20 2010, 11:21 AM) *
Since an Update it's telling me I've "FakeAlert.5" in mostly every file?!

That's impossible.


It's telling me that BitDefender's own .dlls and such are viruses.

Along with numerous other essential files in system32 and syswow64.

Update is definitely botched. Until its fixed, turn off your realtime protection to save your own computer from deleting itself to death.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cristi
post Mar 20 2010, 05:27 PM
Post #5


Technical Support
*****

Group: Technical Support
Posts: 1,552
Joined: 25-January 10
From: BD HQ
Member No.: 30,868



Hello all,

Please provide the exact detection name and the file location.
Also if possible please send me by PM a sample file.

Cris.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lhmathys
post Mar 20 2010, 05:30 PM
Post #6


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 10-December 09
Member No.: 29,710



This is happening to me, too. EVERY file that is trying to run is getting quarantined. Windows Explorer and even Bitdefender update itself is being quarantined. Someone really screwed this one up.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Herman Melville
post Mar 20 2010, 05:31 PM
Post #7


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 3-March 10
Member No.: 31,759



QUOTE (Cristi Raducu @ Mar 20 2010, 11:27 AM) *
Hello all,

Please provide the exact detection name and the file location.
Also if possible please send me by PM a sample file.

Cris.


problem is, there is at least 50 files in quarantine that BitDefender relegated as a malware.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
L.o.D.
post Mar 20 2010, 05:32 PM
Post #8


Regular Poster
**

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 273
Joined: 20-June 09
Member No.: 25,035



cristi, it's trojan.fakealert.s for me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mhs
post Mar 20 2010, 05:32 PM
Post #9


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 20-March 10
Member No.: 32,166



I'm getting this too. Before I could shut off BitDefender it quarantined most of my system, including BitDefender itself!

What do I do? Most programs do not work. The computer barely booted (did some kind of repair first).

How do I unquarantine the files without BitDefender?

HELP!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tay.alrawi@gmail...
post Mar 20 2010, 05:32 PM
Post #10


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 19-August 09
Member No.: 26,274



Bitdefender is going crazy today!!!... it blocks all the EXE files including cmd.exe....the trojan name called fake5
Hurry up...we need fixes soon
I've turned the realtime protection!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wolfspirit
post Mar 20 2010, 05:33 PM
Post #11


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 20-March 10
Member No.: 32,162



haha...

File C:\Windows\System32\de-DE\ws2_32.dll.mui
Date: Saturday, 20. March 2010 17:00:01
Virusname: Trojan.FakeAlert.5
Action: Moved to Quarantane

(I've the german version so...tried to translate it)

Same for

C:\Windows\System32\de-DE\audiodg.exe.mui
C:\Windows\System32\de-DE\dwm.exe.mui
C:\Program Files (x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\3D Vision\nvstres.dll

AND now the funniest thing:

C:\Program Files\BitDefender\Bitdefender 2010\vsserv.exe
Action: blocked


I deactivated my antivirus now...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Herman Melville
post Mar 20 2010, 05:37 PM
Post #12


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 3-March 10
Member No.: 31,759



this is ridiculous. We paid for a program to protect our computer, but it instead obliterates our system from the inside. Literally.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Beleg
post Mar 20 2010, 05:38 PM
Post #13


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 12-October 08
Member No.: 17,832



Same Issue here, i want to start some programm and this messages popups. I have also deactivated now the AntiVirus Part of Bitdefender. I hope there is soon a updated and fixed Virus Pattern.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mikal
post Mar 20 2010, 05:42 PM
Post #14


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 20-March 10
Member No.: 32,167



Trojan.FakeAlert.5

Both computers after last update.
So many system files moved to Quarantine (where is Quarantine? can't find it) I dare not restart my PC since it will not boot again since windows installer is one of the files blitzed.

Example

C:\Windows\SysWOW64\en-US\msxml3r.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\en-US\netcenter.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\en-US\main.cpl
explorer.exe
wermgr.exe
C:\Program Files\Bitdefender 2010\updatepatch.exe

Way to many to pull off.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
L.o.D.
post Mar 20 2010, 05:44 PM
Post #15


Regular Poster
**

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 273
Joined: 20-June 09
Member No.: 25,035



malwarebytes is not finding anything at all.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
testtube13
post Mar 20 2010, 05:45 PM
Post #16


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 3-March 10
Member No.: 31,756



Mine is doing the exact same thing as well. This is very frustrating. . .
A quick fix for this would be much appreciated.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mikal
post Mar 20 2010, 05:46 PM
Post #17


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 20-March 10
Member No.: 32,167



QUOTE (testtube13 @ Mar 20 2010, 07:45 PM) *
Mine is doing the exact same thing as well. This is very frustrating. . .
A quick fix for this would be much appreciated.


Any quick fix won't work since it quarantines the update exe
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ethunder123
post Mar 20 2010, 05:49 PM
Post #18


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 20-March 10
Member No.: 32,169



The same problem here on my PC:
Around 50 Files are moved to Quarantine.
Reason also: Trojan.FakeAlert.5

Because my PC didn't respond well i tried to reboot it.
Now it doesn't start anymore because of missing system files.

Is there a chance to move the files back with the Rescue CD?

Or what is the best way to get my PC running again?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wolfspirit
post Mar 20 2010, 05:53 PM
Post #19


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 20-March 10
Member No.: 32,162



QUOTE (Mikal @ Mar 20 2010, 07:46 PM) *
Any quick fix won't work since it quarantines the update exe


ROFL!

Sorry...but it's kind of funny...
I'm so happy, that it quarantied only 3 system files for me, before I turned it off....
I tried to play them back...but they are still existing...
I hope it's working on restart...

Isn't it possible to unquarantine the update.exe and turn off the virusscan before?

This post has been edited by Wolfspirit: Mar 20 2010, 05:55 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AndreiRC
post Mar 20 2010, 05:53 PM
Post #20


Regular Poster
**

Group: Regular Bitdefender Poster
Posts: 282
Joined: 28-February 09
Member No.: 22,184



Are you guys on Windows 7 64bit? The same thing is being posted on the German forum and that's the thing they have in common.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

83 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 07:51 AM